Zype allows you to customize the messages a viewer sees if a video cannot be served.
The video may not be served because:
- Video is still being transcoded
- Video is inactive
- Video has been deleted and the embed still exists
- You restrict the devices where the video can be accessed
- You restrict the countries where the video can be accessed
Zype has supplied smart defaults for each of the above scenarios.
To customize these messages navigate to "Player Messaging" by clicking the "gear" button in the top right and clicking "Settings." Then go to the "Player Messaging" tab.
Once you've made the necessary updates click "Save Changes" at the bottom of the page.
This is an example of a player message: