Manage Account and Add Users Manage Account and Add Users

Manage Account and Add Users

Michael Smith Michael Smith

Manage Account

Managing Notifications from Zype

Managing Users and User Roles

Create a New User

Delete an Existing User

 

Manage Account

You can update your User Account details after it is created. To access your user account details click your username on the top right, then select Manage Account.

mceclip0.png

The Manage Account page is organized across three different tabs: account details, security, and notifications. The following details and preferences can be updated on each tab:

  • Account Details tab
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Email (for login purposes)
    • Timezone
  • Security tab
    • Password
  • Notifications tab
    • Transcoder notification preferences
    • Live Encoder notification preferences
    • Custom SSO Error notification preferences

mceclip0.png

Managing Notifications from Zype

You can update your notification settings in Zype to enable notifications for VOD transcodes, Live encoders, or Custom SSO failures. This is useful for keeping track of content that's being managed in your Zype account.

  • Transcoder Notifications - Turn this ON to get alerts when transcodes complete or fail for new VOD videos are uploaded to your Zype account. Notifications will only be sent to each individual account where these notifications are enabled.
    • NOTE: Zype will send this notification if the video that is being transcoded has a lower aspect ratio than the VOD presets selected. If the video only supports 720, but 1080 is a selected rendition, a notice will be triggered for the failed 1080. Even though 1080 failed, the video will complete successfully. 
  • Live Encoder Notifications - Turn this ON to receive alerts when your live encoder is left ON but no incoming source stream is detected. We'll send a notification after detecting no incoming stream at 30 minutes and 180 minutes. Notifications will only be sent to each individual account where these notifications are enabled.
  • Custom SSO Errors - Turn this ON to receive alerts when there are custom SSO failures. Notifications will only be sent to each individual account where these notifications are enabled.

mceclip1.png

Managing Users and User Roles

Zype allows you to create new users and give them access to your account. There are three user roles that you can assign your users: 

  • Account Owner
    • Can access all features on the dashboard, including managing content, monetization, and account settings
    • Can add users
    • Can assign user roles
    • Can access and manage cloud encoders
    • Can access invoices and manage billing and payment information
  • Admins
    • Can access all features on the dashboard, including managing content, monetization, and account settings
    • Can add users
    • Can assign user roles
    • Can access and manage cloud encoders
  • Content Managers
    • Can edit and manage video content such as Videos, Playlists, Categories, Imports, and Uploads, and associated metadata
    • Cannot view Video CRM or Analytics
    • Cannot add other users
    • Cannot edit site configuration settings
    • Can access and manage cloud encoders
  • Finance Manager
    • Can view Video CRM and Analytics
    • Cannot edit content such as Videos, Playlists, Categories, Imports, Uploads, etc.
    • Cannot add other users
    • Cannot edit site configuration settings
    • Can access and manage cloud encoders
  • Billing Manager
    • Can access invoices and manage billing and payment information
    • Cannot view Video CRM and Analytics
    • Cannot edit content such as Videos, Playlists, Categories, Imports, Uploads, etc.
    • Cannot add other users
    • Cannot edit site configuration settings
    • Cannot access and manage cloud encoders

By default, you, as the Zype account owner, are given Account Owner privileges to your account.

Create a New User

1. On the Zype Admin Dashboard, click the Tools Screen_Shot_2021-02-05_at_3.05.34_PM.png menu at the top, then Manage Users.

 

2. On the Manage Users page, click the Add User button on the top right.

mceclip6.png

3. On the New User page, enter the new user's email address, then select the user role from the list.

mceclip3.png

4. Click Save Changes. Zype will then send an email asking the new user to confirm the sign-up process. 

To Search for a User

On the Manage Users page, enter part of or the entire user's first name, last name, and email address, or enter the user role, on the Search bar, then click the Search button. The user or users that meet your search parameters are then listed on the table below.

Screen_Shot_2021-06-11_at_11.12.09_AM.png

To Edit an Existing User's Role

1. On the Manage Users page, click the Edit button to the right of the existing user to be edited.

Screen_Shot_2021-06-11_at_11.12.09_AM.png

2. On the Edit User page, select a new user role for the existing user.

mceclip4.png

3. Click Save Changes.

Delete an Existing User

1. On the Manage Users page, click the Delete button to the right of the existing user to be edited.

mceclip5.png

2. On the confirmation message, click OK to delete the user.