The "Notifications" screen shows the list of notifications that have been configured for the current Brand:
How to Use
Notifications are sent to Consumers via Apple or Google mobile apps only. Each notification includes a tracking ID, message text, and a call-to-action in the form of a web URL or a "deeplink" URL to a specific Content object.
To create a new notification, tap the "+" button:
Notifications can be sent immediately, or scheduled to send at a specific date & time. They can also be targeted at one of four possible groups of Consumers:
- All Users
- Expired Subscribers
The distinction between an "expired" subscriber and a "non" subscriber is that an expired subscriber was at one point a subscriber but is no longer subscribed, whereas a "non" subscriber is a user who has never been a subscriber.
The specific mobile platform (Apple or Google) can also be selected: